Skip links

Edition

The Table is Total Art

Objets Architect Designed Furniture and Objects

ARE ARCHITECTS THE BEST DESIGNERS? The answer is certainly debatable, yet when observing the influence the great architects of the twentieth century made on the design of their time, the NUNCHI editor decided to devote itself to the furniture created by architects. Furniture resulting from a multidimensional vision, conceived in its interaction with space and that goes beyond its simple primary function. Furniture whose visibility has been considerably reduced for several decades and to which NUNCHI intends to give the place it deserves.

Coming soon

Publications

NUNCHI editor’s aim is TO OFFER FOOD FOR THOUGHT on the subject of the Table by publishing books by chefs and architects. Identifiable with the symbol n on the covers of books that take the form of a table, the works published by NUNCHI are a testimony to its wish to use only the best expertise in the field and to the high demands it places on their production. In 2018, the collection will be further enriched with publications related to the projects exhibited in its gallery.

Discover

Events and Locations

NUNCHI CREATES EVENTS dedicated to the table in a variety of locations. Restaurants, receptions and banquet dinners are just a few, put together in collaboration with architects and with the country’s biotope in mind, like a conscientious farmer would when using time-honored common sense. NUNCHI sets out to consider the social dimension of the surrounding environment, to encourage interactions between its residents and to respect their integration in the landscape of its imagined spaces.

Coming soon

The Agency

AS PART OF THE PROJECTS it initiates, NUNCHI editor meets with international architects, some of whom do not have the reputation they deserve outside their country of origin. Acting as an architect’s agent, NUNCHI represents talents with potential, those who nourish and inspire project holders. Getting them known and putting them in contact with clients has become a natural extension of its design activity and the gallery.

comming soon

Skip links

Edition

La Table est un Art Total

Heptameron@1x

Mobilier d’Architecte et Objets

LES ARCHITECTES SONT-ILS LES MEILLEURS DESIGNERS ? La réponse est certes discutable, pourtant c’est bien en faisant le constat de l’autorité des grands architectes du XXème siècle sur le design de leur époque que la maison d’édition NUNCHI décide de se consacrer au mobilier d’architecte. Un mobilier issu d’une vision pluridimensionnelle, pensé dans son interaction avec un espace et dépassant sa simple fonction primaire. Un mobilier dont la visibilité s’est considérablement réduite depuis plusieurs décennies et auquel NUNCHI entend rendre la place qu’il mérite.

à venir

Publications

NOURRIR UNE REFLEXION APPROFONDIE sur la Table, tel est l’objectif que s’est fixée la maison d’édition NUNCHI en publiant des livres de chefs et d’architectes. Identifiables au n apposé en couverture formant les contours d’une table, les livres édités par NUNCHI témoignent de la volonté de l’éditeur de recourir aux meilleurs savoir-faire et de son exigence quant aux choix de fabrication. Dès 2018, la collection s’enrichira également de publications liées aux projets exposés dans la galerie.

Découvrir
Publication

Evénements et Lieux

Lieux

NUNCHI CREE DES LIEUX ET DES EVENEMENTS dédiés à la table. Restaurants, réceptions, banquets sont pensés en collaboration avec des architectes en tenant compte du biotope du pays comme le ferait un paysan consciencieux (le fameux bon sens paysan). Par cette activité, NUNCHI s’engage à considérer la dimension sociale des quartiers concernés, à encourager les interactions entre les habitants ainsi qu’à respecter la bonne intégration dans le paysage des espaces imaginés.

à venir

L’Agence

DANS LE CADRE DE PROJETS dont elle est l’initiatrice, la maison d’édition NUNCHI rencontre des architectes internationaux dont certains n’ont pas la renommée qu’ils méritent en dehors de leur pays d’origine. Agent d’architecte, NUNCHI représente des talents à potentiels, de ceux qui alimentent et inspirent les détenteurs de projets. Les faire connaître et les mettre en relation avec des clients s’est imposé comme un prolongement naturel à l’activité d’éditeur et de galeriste.

à venir
agence